Who can be registered in to the AVRR Programme

The following types of migrants can apply for return to country of origin through the AVRR Programme:

  • asylum seekers whose asylum was rejected or who are awaiting the decision,
  • irregular migrants detained in police facilities for detention of aliens,
  • unidentified and undocumented irregular migrants living in Slovakia anonymously,
  • migrants enjoying a certain type of international protection or subsidiary protection who choose to return voluntarily and have not obtained a new identity yet,
  • migrants who stranded in the transit area.

Success stories

Films - Stories of migrants


Voluntary Return and Reintegration in Country of Origin (Individual Project).

This project is co-funded by the European Union from the Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (AMIF). Internal Security Fund.

Assisted Voluntary Returns and Reintegrations
International Organization for Migration (IOM) in Slovakia